Pioneers in Trauna

New Frontiers

The 2018 Pioneers in Trauma Gala benefits quality trauma care throughout our region.
Join us as we celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Oregon’s Trauma System.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Portland Hilton |Pavilion Room

Special Tributes
George J. Brown, M.D., FACP
President & CEO, Legacy Health

Joseph E. Robertson, Jr., M.D., M.B.A.
President, OHSU

Oregon State Senator Betsy Johnson
Oregon State Representative Knute Buehler
Honorary Gala Co-Chairs

William Long, M.D., FACS | Steven Madey, M.D.
David Adler, M.D. | Eric Dierks, M.D., DMD, FACS
Ameen Ramzy, M.D., MBA, FACS
Pioneers in Trauma | Gala Co-Chairs

The Oregon Trauma Research and Education Foundation is committed to providing education
for medical professionals responsible for taking care of trauma patients. With a history
dating back to 1984, the foundation is credited with helping maintain superior trauma care
in the Pacific Northwest. It is a 501 (c)(3) charitable foundation.

Quality trauma care hinges on funding for educational opportunities for individuals involved in all phases of care.  Oregon Trauma Research & Education Foundation has a proud history in delivering superior educational experiences that enrich medical professionals of all types and strengthens the ability for health systems throughout the region to respond to complex trauma wounds.

Pioneers in Trauma was developed in response to the critical need for training professionals so the appropriate response to trauma incidents can continue.  

We believe the heroes within the medical community and their commitment to this type of care should be acknowledged and supported.

That’s why we’ve created Pioneers in Trauma to raise public awareness about the miracles that happen in trauma.  This will also provide a cornerstone of funding to continue excellence for years to come.

Please consider participating in this landmark event that will become an annual tradition.